Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Surgery

Division of Thoracic Surgery

Our Division

The Division of Thoracic Surgery at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine's Department of Surgery is dedicated to academic excellence, field-leading research, and exceptional care through Feinberg-affiliated care sites.

Learn more about our work via the links below.

  • Education
    Learn about our contributions to the education of future leaders in our field
  • Research
    Discover our areas of focus in research
  • Patient Care
    Connect with our affiliated care sites
  • Faculty
    Meet our faculty members
  • About Us
    Connect with our office; meet our chief

Meet our Faculty

James R Wade, MD

James R Wade, MD

Health System Clinician of Surgery (Thoracic Surgery)

See All Faculty

Patrick M McCarthy, MD

Patrick M McCarthy, MD
Interim Chief


No events scheduled

More Events



  • 10.12.2016Dr. Shari L. Meyerson Receives Excellence in Teaching Award - Hall of Fame
  • 03.22.2016Your Next Step is the Cure 5K Walk/Run - June 26, 2016

Recent Publications

View full list in PubMed