Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Surgery

Divisions & Centers

The Department of Surgery consists of nine clinical divisions, 166 full-time faculty and contributed service faculty members, and 68 residents and fellows who teach, learn, and work at affiliated hospitals in the city and surrounding suburbs.

Many faculty members serve in leadership positions of regional and national surgical societies or on advisory committees of federal agencies. Faculty members engage in a variety of basic science, clinical research and educational research.

Learn more about the contributions of each division, meet division chiefs, and find division news and events via the links below.

Patient Care

Feinberg is not a patient care destination. Our faculty members see patients through Feinberg-affiliated care sites. Learn more via our Patient Care page.