Division of Organ Transplantation

Our Division

Welcome to the Division of Organ Transplantation of the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. Founded in 1964, Northwestern University's transplantation program is the longest-standing program in the Chicago area. Under the direction of Michael Abecassis, MD, MBA, the Division of Organ Transplantation has established a national and international reputation for excellence and innovation in research, education, and patient care through Feinberg’s clinical affiliates.

Learn more about our work via the links below.

  • Education
    Learn about our contributions to the education of future leaders in our field
  • Research
    Discover our areas of focus in research
  • Patient Care
    Connect with our affiliated care sites
  • Faculty
    Meet our faculty members
  • About Us
    Connect with our office; meet our chief

Meet our Faculty

Sally Elizabeth Jensen, PhD

Sally Elizabeth Jensen, PhD

Research Assistant Professor in Medical Social Sciences and Surgery-Organ Transplantation

See All Faculty


More Events