Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Surgery


Through a partnership with the McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University, the division offers both an integrated six-year accredited residency program as well as a three-year accredited Thoracic Fellowship Program in conjunction with the Division of Thoracic Surgery. The one-year advanced cardiac fellowship program is available to individuals who have completed a United States, board-certified training program in cardiac surgery.